CALLING ALL AUTHORS – Celebrate Authors 2017


L.A. Miller, author of the science fiction book series Quests of Shadowind, at Celebrate Authors 2016.

Rosemary M. Leyva and Dawn Moore Santiago, authors of “The Heart of Las Cruces, History of St. Genevieve’s Church,” at Celebrate Authors 2016.











The Friends of the Thomas Branigan Memorial Library invite authors to participate in the Fourth Annual CELEBRATE AUTHORS event, to be held on Sunday, September 17, 2017, from 2-4 pm in the Roadrunner Room of the Thomas Branigan Memorial Library.

Authors must be residents of the southern New Mexico region, and books must have been published in 2012 or later (no older than five years.)  Books can be of all genres:  fiction, non-fiction, poetry, a collection of short stories or children’s literature.  Information about the author and the book must be submitted on the application form which can be found on the Friends website,

Completed forms should be sent to Sue Fletcher at, no later than July 31, 2017.

Refer questions to Sue Fletcher at 521-8507.  Leave a message with your name, phone number and say that you’re calling about Celebrate Authors.

Click here for the Celebrate Authors Application form. 

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.